It is situated on the left bank of the city (New Town), the first written record of which dates from 1631. This part of the city was slowly developed, as constantly was suffering from floods. The regulation of the river Uzh banks began just in 18 century. Today this part of the embankment has the name of Orthodox, dedicated to the name of the Pokrovska Church (1930). Along the riverfront there is an alley of chestnuts and sakuras. In the center of it there is the square which is dedicated to warriors-internationalists.