Located on the left bank of the city (the “New Town”), the first written record of this area dates back to 1631. This part of town has developed slowly, as it always suffered from sudden floods. It was only in the 18th century that the local government began making an effort to protect the river’s banks in this area. Today, this part of the waterfront is named after the Orthodox Church of Intercession, built in 1930. Along the waterfront there’s an alley of chestnut and sakura trees. In its center there is a Square with a memorial to internationalist warriors.
Головна Natural Attractions Orthodox Embankment (Alley of chestnut and sakura trees)